Introduction

Circular Lecture Hall, State Key Laboratory of Supramolecular Structure and Materials

The Asian Workshop on Molecular Spectroscopy (AWMS) is committed to promoting academic exchanges between experimental and theoretical researchers worldwide in the field of molecular spectroscopy from all over the world, especially encouraging young scientists to present their latest work. The upcoming 8th AWMS is scheduled to take place at Jilin University in Changchun , China on September 11 to September 14, 2024. This conference will feature 8 topics and host about 4 plenary speakers and 20 invited speakers, and about 150 participants. We look forward to your participation.


Theme

The themes that we intend to cover in this meeting are as follows:

  • Spectroscopy in gas phase
  • Application of spectroscopy to dynamics
  • New spectroscopic techniques
  • Precision measurement
  • Theoretical analysis
  • Spectroscopy of condensed phase/solid
  • AI for spectroscopy
  • Atmospheric and interstellar spectra
  • Other topics


International Committees

Masaaki Baba Kobe University baba.masaaki.68e@st.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Qian Gou Chongqing University qian.gou@cqu.edu.cn
Jens-Uwe Grabow Leibniz Universit├Ąt Hannover jens-uwe.grabow@pci.uni-hannover.de
Gao-Lei Hou Xi'an Jiaotong University gaolei.hou@xjtu.edu.cn
Yen-Chu Hsu Central University ychsu@pub.iams.sinica.edu.tw
Shuiming Hu University of Science and Technology of China smhu@ustc.edu.cn
Jer-Lai Kuo Institute of Atomic and Molecular Sciences,Taiwan Academia Sinica jlkuo@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Chan Ho Kwon Kangwon National University chkwon@kangwon.ac.kr
Sang Kuk Lee Pusan National University sklee@pusan.ac.kr
Yuan-Pern Lee Yang Ming Chiao Tung University yplee@nycu.edu.tw
Hui Li Jilin University prof_huili@jlu.edu.cn
An-wen Liu University of Science and Technology of China awliu@ustc.edu.cn
Jun Miyazaki Tokyo denki University jmiya@mail.dendai.ac.jp
Thomas Schultz Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology schultz@unist.ac.kr
Jian Tang Okayama University jtang@okayama-u.ac.jp
Kaito Takahashi Institute of Atomic and Molecular Sciences,Taiwan Academia Sinica kt@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Masashi Tsuge Hokkaido University tsuge@lowtem.hokudai.ac.jp

Conference Chairs

Shuiming Hu University of Science and Technology of China
Hui Li Jilin University

Local Organizing Committees

Hui Li Jilin University prof_huili@jlu.edu.cn
Zhongyuan Lu Jilin University luzhy@jlu.edu.cn
Zhongmin Su Jilin University suzhongmin@jlu.edu.cn
Daqian Song Jilin University songdq@jlu.edu.cn
Bing Zhao Jilin University zhaobing@jlu.edu.cn
Song Wang Jilin University ws@jlu.edu.cn
Zexing Qu Jilin University zxqu@jlu.edu.cn
Ronglin Zhong Jilin University zhongrl898@jlu.edu.cn
Huihui Jiang Jilin University jhh@jlu.edu.cn